Thank you! *Kiryu Board Game Night* ありがとう!桐生のボードゲームナイト!

On January 20th, JOMO JET co-hosted Kiryu Board Game Night with the Kiryu International Exchange Association at the lovely Kiryu Shimin Bunkakaikan.

1月20日に、JOMO JETは桐生市国際交流協会とともに桐生ボードゲームナイトを共催しました。素敵な桐生市市民文化会館の中で行いました。

kiryu1

As always, there was great fun to be had. We had a great time playing board games with the locals, and we think they did as well.

今回もすごく楽しいイベントとなりました。JOMO JETメンバーは地元の人とボードゲームを楽しみましたし、彼らも楽しんでいたでしょう。

kiryu2

Unfortunately, there was a sudden snow storm right before the event started! While Kiryu looked beautiful in its coat of snow, many people were unable to attend because of the weather. It’s a shame that they couldn’t join us, but because of the lower number of participants we were able to connect better on a one-on-one level compared to the average board game night.

残念なことに、イベントの直前に急に吹雪になってしまいました!桐生の雪景色は綺麗でしたが、雪で来場できなかった人もいました。ですが、人数が少なかったため今回はいつもよりも一対一といった感じでうまく交流できました。

kiryu3

Thank you to those who braved the weather to join us for board game fun! We hope to see you again next time!

雪の中でもボードゲームをプレイし来てくれた皆さん、ありがとうございました!また次回会いましょう!

Leave a Reply

