Uncategorized

Eigo De Cooking(2/18) 英語 でクッキング

On Saturday, February 18th, JOMO JET held our collaborative cooking event in English with the Maebashi International Association (MIA). Thanks to the many people who came to enjoy delicious food and speaking English together!

2月18日(土)にJOMO JETは前橋市国際交流協会と共催で「英語でクッキング」を実施しました。たくさんの方にご参加いただいて、皆様のおかげでとても楽しいイベントになりました!

The participants had the opportunity to challenge themselves with cooking a delicious French meal while practicing English conversation with the JOMO JET members. After we formed groups of 5 people, every group prepared a tasty menu following Kristin (JOMO JET)’s  instructions.

JOMO JETのメンバーと英語で会話しながら、参加者の皆様は美味しいフランス料理に挑戦しました。5人のグループに分かれて、料理が上手なクリスティン先生(JOMO JET)の指示に従いながら、とても美味しいメニューを無事に作れました。

EigoDeCooking_1.jpg

First, we made a delicious French Onion soup. Then, we made the traditional French dish, Chicken Cordon Bleu, but we made a special Dijon Cream Sauce to go with it. We also had French bread, which is an important part of any French meal.

まず、おいしフレンチオニオンスープを作りました。そして、伝統的なフランス料理のチキンコルドンブルーはとても勉強になりました。特別なディジョンクリームソースも作りました。また、フランスのパンを食べました。これはフランスの食事に欠かせない部分です。

EigoDeCooking_2.jpg

EigoDeCooking_3.jpgEigoDeCooking_4.jpg

We were able to enjoy our lunch together in our groups and talk in English with each other. Finally, we finished the meal with some chocolate lava cake. It was a great time!

グループで一緒にランチを楽しんで、お互いに英語で話すことができました。最後に、私たちはフォンダン・オ・ショコラで食事を終えました。素晴らしい時間でした!

EigoDeCooking_5.jpgEigoDeCooking_6.jpgEigoDeCooking_9.jpg

Thanks to everyone for joining this cooking event and thanks to MIA for the kind cooperation to make it happen! Let’s try to challenge ourselves with cooking again in the future!

ご協力いただいた前橋市国際交流協会の皆様や参加者の皆様、このイベントを一緒に楽しんでいただき、ありがとうございました!機会であれば、ぜひまた一緒に世界の料理に挑戦してみましょう。

EigoDeCooking_7.jpgEigoDeCooking_8.jpg

We hope to see you all at our next event, Numata Board Game Night (Friday, March 17)!

次回のイベント、沼田ボードゲームナイト(3月17日、金)でもお会いできるのを楽しみにしています!

Leave a Reply

