Thank you! *Easter Egg Hunt and Garbage Collecting Event* ありがとう!イースターエッグ・ハント&ゴミ拾い

On Saturday, April 22nd, JOMO JET held our first ever Easter egg hunt and trash collecting event. The event was to celebrate two Western holidays, Easter and Earth Day, which were less than a week apart this year.

4月22日(土)に、JOMO JETは初めてのイースターエッグ・ハントとごみ拾いのイベントを開催しました。イースターとアースデイという欧米の行事を祝うためのイベントでした。

2

It was a beautiful day to spend outdoors in cultural exchange. After meeting up at Takasaki Park, we split up into three groups to collect litter. Two groups went to clean up the nearby Karasu River, while the other one went trash hunting around downtown Takasaki.

戸外の国際交流で過ごすのに絶好の天気でした。高崎公園に集合してから、3つのグループに分かれてごみ拾いを始めました。2つのグループは近くの烏川の清掃に挑み、もう1つのグループは高崎の町中でごみを収集しました。

After nearly an hour of trash collecting, we met back up in Takasaki Park. I think everyone was surprised at how much litter we were able to pick up in such a short amount of time. It certainly exceeded our expectations!

ごみ拾いでほぼ1時間経ったら、高崎公園に再び集合しました。そんなに短い間だったのに、ごみを山ほど集められて、みんなびっくりしていました。私たちの予想をはるかに超えていました!

1

We had an awards ceremony, where awards were given out for the most total trash collected, the most cigarettes collected, and the most fast food trash collected. A special award for most interesting trash item was given to one of the groups for collecting a traffic cone from the river. Thank you everyone for your hard work!

それから授賞式を開きました。最大量のごみと、最大量のたばこと、最大量のファストフードごみの賞がありました。川からトラフィックコーンを取り出したグループは一番面白いごみの特別賞も受けました。皆さん、お疲れさまでした!

The children seemed to notice upon returning to the park that while they were out, the Easter Bunny had visited! After learning about the spring holiday, the kids went around the park hunting for Easter eggs. They seemed to enjoy both the egg hunt and the candy.

公園に戻ると子供たちは、いない間イースターバニーが訪れたことが分かりました。イースターという春の行事について話を聞いた後、子供たちはイースターエッグを探しに公園を走り回りました。エッグハントもキャンディーも楽しめたようでした。

3

And finally, as it was such a beautiful day, we finished with a picnic. It was a perfect way to relax and mingle after cleaning up the area.

そして最後には、あまりにもいい天気だったので、ピクニックをしました。周りの清掃をした後の食事と交流は最高でした。

4

We hope those who came to event had as great of a time as we did. We’ll see you again next time!

来てくれた皆さんも楽しめましたか?また次回会いましょう!

Leave a Reply

